Welcome to other Atoll

28.61 °C
Wind N at 3.6 m/s 79 % Humidity

Overall, there are 26 remarkable natural atolls that stretch from Ihavandhippolhu Atoll in the north to the Addu City in the south over an area of roughly 298 square kilometres. Now, these are further divided into 20 separate parts. All have their own charms, with some being tourist hotspots and others being uninhabited – almost untouched by mankind. The Haa Alif Atoll has 42 islands. Just 14 are inhabited and there are three tourist resorts in the atoll. The Haa Dhaalu Atoll or Southern Thiladhunmathi Atoll forms the southern part of the Thiladhunmathi Atoll. Yes, Thiladhunmathi has northern and southern divisions. The Northern Miladhunmadulu Atoll or Shaviyani Atoll is located in the north of the Maldives. The Noonu or Southern Miladhunmadulu corresponds to the southern section of Miladhunmadulu Atoll and its capital is Manadhoo. The Northern Maalhosmadulu Atoll or Raa Atoll includes Northern Maalhosmadulu Atoll proper and the island of Alifushi. The Lhaviyani Atoll or Faadhippolhu Atoll has an interesting history – the famous...

Read more

Get our free Guidebooks


Scroll Top
Scroll Top